Published on 08 Jan 2014 | over 4 years ago

Like us on facebook :

Visit us at

Follow us on

S-block elements introduction & electronic configuration is explained in this video by Prof.Shanthidatta.
s-block elements NCERT Chemistry Class 11. This video lessons deals with the fundamentals of periodic table & s-block elements introduction

Modern Periodic table is classified into 4 blocks, 18 groups & 7 periods.

Classification into blocks
Modern periodic table is divided into 4 different blocks as s-block, p-block, d-block & f-block - on the basis of entry of electrons into that particular orbital which is the valence shell (outer most shell) orbital.

Group 1 & 2 of the Periodic table is called s-block & the elements present their as s-block elements.

Group 13- 18 of the Periodic table is called p-block & the elements present their as p-block elements.

Group 3 -12 of the Periodic table is called d-block & the elements present their as d-block elements.

f-block is present below the regular table separately in the periodic table.
f-block consists of Lanthanoids & Actinoids.
Customize Your Hybrid Embed Video Player!

6-digit hexadecimal color code without # symbol.


Report video function is under development.


Loading related videos...