8,454,964 views 2,753 on YTPak
40,810 1,508

Published on 13 Aug 2013 | over 4 years ago

A.R Rahman creates the perfect tune for this Independence Day, fusing opposing styles of music and talent like only he can! Only the talent of the scale of A.R Rahman can find a middle ground, to introduce a heavily carnatic - influenced rhythm section, sitting under a funky guitar line -- all of which plays under the powerful vocals of Suchi & Blaaze. Together it creates a soundscape like nothing you've heard before. Witness this magic on Coke Studio@MTV -- Season 3.

If you cannot view the video here, go to:

Composed & Produced by A R Rahman
Singers: AR Rahman, Suchi, Blaaze
Lyrics: Hindi Lyrics by Prasoon Joshi based on Original Bengali Lyrics by
Rabindranath Tagore
Harpejji: AR Rahman
Percussions: Sivamani
Guitar: Prasanna
Guitar: Keba Jeremiah
Bass Guitar: Mohini Dey
Piano: Kevin Doucette
Percussions (KMMC): Kahaan Shah, Yash Pathak, Pradvay Sivashankar, Suyash Medh
Backing Vocals: Abhilasha Chellum, Deblina Bose, Kanika Joshi, Prajakta Shukre, Sasha Trupati, Varsha Tripathy, Aditi Paul, Suchi, Rayhanah, Issrath Quadhri
Creative Producer: Aditya Modi
Asst Music Director: Kevin Doucette
Music Programmer: Jerry Vincent
Post Production: Hari, Nitish Kumar
Recorded by: Steve Fitzmaurice, Ashish Manchanda, assisted by Darren Heelis & Raaj Jagtap
Sound Engineers:
Panchathan Record-Inn, Chennai:Suresh Permal, Hentry Kuruvilla, R.Nitish Kumar, Srinidhi Venkatesh, Kevin Doucette, Jerry Vincent, Santhosh Dayanidhi, Marc.
Premier Digital Mastering Studios, Mumbai: Aditya Modi, Hari.
Mixed by: Jerry Vincent, R.Nitish Kumar and Kevin Doucette at Panchathan Record-Inn, Chennai.
Mastered by: Ashish Manchanda at Flying Carpet Productions, Mumbai.


Chitto Jaytha Bhoyshunno
Ucho Jaytha Shir,
Gaen Jaytha Mukto Jetha Griher Prachir
Apon Prangon tole Dibosh horbori
Boshudhare Rakhenai Khondo Khodro Kori

Jeytha Bakko hridoy utshamukh hote, Uchashiya Hote
Jetha nirbarito shrote Deshe Deshe Dishe Dishe Kormodhara dhoy
Ojoshro Shohoshro bidho chodi tar thothay,
Jetha Tucho Acharer Morubhalurashi,
bicharer shrotho path phale nai Grashi
Porusherer Koreni Shotodha Nitto Jaytha
Tumi Shorbo Kormo chinta anonder mneta
nijo haste nirdoy aghaat kori pito
bharotere shei shorge koro jagorito

Mann me bhay ki boond bhi naa ho (May our mind be without a drop of fear)
Matha uncha lehraye (May our heads be held high)
Gyaan mukt aazaad le saanse (May knowledge breathe free)
Dharti bat na paye (And the earth stay undivided)

Sacch ki kokh se shabd janm le (Let words take birth from the womb of truth)
Karm ki dhaara kal kal (Let our stream of deeds flow)
Bawne registaan cheer de (And tear through the desert)
Nadi vichaar ki dal dal (The quicksand of our habits)

Chauda seena ho abhimaan ka (May our chest swell with pride)
Na ho tukde tukde (May it not break into pieces)
Bhaav surile bandish me ho (May our feelings be full of sweet rhythm)
Aur surile mukhde (And the openings of our songs even sweeter)

Prahaar karo, phir phir prahaar karo (Strike them again and again)
Jagao mere desh ko (Wake up my country)

Download this song NOW!

For Full Tracks, Caller Tunes & Mobile Downloads:
sms "SMCS" to 56060

Download Videos Free and Exclusively
only on the Coke Studio@MTV App on BlackBerry World
Customize Your Hybrid Embed Video Player!

6-digit hexadecimal color code without # symbol.


Report video function is under development.


Loading related videos...