1,073,874 views 303 on YTPak
497 179

Published on 23 Feb 2008 | over 9 years ago

AB de Villiers was adjudged out despite the ball pitching twice before reaching him. After miscuing an attempted pull back to an equally surprised Mohammad Ashraful, de Villiers stood his ground, convinced that he wasn't out.But after taking his own sweet time over the decision, Steve Bucknor sent de Villiers towards the pavilion.Law 24, section 6 states that the umpire shall call a no-ball only if it bounce more than twice before reaching the popping crease. The shocker that Ashraful tossed up bounced only twice, making it a perfectly legal, though extremely bizarre, dismissal.

Loading related videos...