134,212 views 153 on YTPak
268 102

Published on 19 Oct 2012 | over 4 years ago

In this video I discuss what the area under a curve means and show how you can sum up simple rectangle shapes and take the limit of them toward to infinite amount of rectangles to define the area under any curve. I go through the example y = x^2 and also approximate the area under that curve using Microsoft Excel and you can download that file below. This is an important introduction to integral calculus because many of the concepts that I go through in this video will be used in my later integral calculus videos.

Download the notes in my video:
PDF Notes: www.dropbox.com/s/tktzshkhhi2hc6m/207%20-%20Intro%20to%20Area%20Problem.pdf
Excel Notes: www.dropbox.com/s/sjup5mmtkoefwck/207%20-%20Intro%20to%20Area%20Problem.xlsx

Related Videos:

Fundamental Theorem of Calculus - Introduction and Part 1 of the Theorem: youtu.be/3o8Q6UJzJyk
Fundamental Theorem of Calculus - Intro and Proof of Part 2 of the Theorem: youtu.be/yuIl-BPQHss
What are Limits? A Simple Explanation: youtu.be/FbV7TzlkTZk
Definition of Derivative Simple Explanation: youtu.be/0rjGMpM06Eg
Sigma Notation - A brief Introduction: youtu.be/Gew7y73NY30
Sum of "n" Consecutive Integers - Simple Proof : youtu.be/tpkzn2e5mtI
Sum of the squares of "n" Consecutive integers - Simple Proof: youtu.be/TeF09H13qyI
Sum of the Cubes of "n" Consecutive integers - Simple Proof : youtu.be/drguFeiCMZw
Summation Examples: youtu.be/xSZrl7F2H0o
Area of a Triangle - A simple proof that A = b*h/2: youtu.be/wUT_KN5pshQ .

------------------------------------------------------

SUBSCRIBE via EMAIL: mes.fm/subscribe

DONATE! ʕ •ᴥ•ʔ

PayPal: mes.fm/donate
Patreon: patreon.com/matheasysolutions

AFFILIATE LINKS:

Goldmoney: mes.fm/goldmoney

Like, Subscribe, Favorite, and Comment Below!

You can also follow us on:

Official Website: MES.fm
Twitter: twitter.com/MathEasySolns
Gab: gab.ai/matheasysolutions
Facebook: fb.com/MathEasySolutions
Google Plus: mes.fm/gplus
LinkedIn: mes.fm/linkedin
Pinterest: pinterest.com/MathEasySolns
Instagram: instagram.com/MathEasySolutions
Email me: contact@mes.fm

Try out our Free Calculators: mes.fm/calculators

BMI Calculator: bmicalculator.mes.fm
GPA Calculator: gpacalculator.mes.fm
Grade Calculator: gradecalculator.mes.fm
Inflation Calculator: inflationcalculator.mes.fm
Mortgage Calculator: mortgagecalculator.mes.fm
Percentage Calculator: percentagecalculator.mes.fm
VAT Calculator: vatcalculator.mes.fm

Try out our Free Online Tools:

Timer: timer.mes.fm

iPhone and Android Mobile Apps: mes.fm/mobile-apps

Loading related videos...