Published on 14 Dec 2014 | over 2 years ago

India faced Pakistan for a place in the final and it was Pakistan who won through by 4 goals to 3.

A fervent home crowd were in full voice when Gurjinder Singh opened the scoring for India in the 12th minute but Pakistan equalised 5 minutes later through Muhammad Arslan Quadir. The crowd was then silenced in the 32nd minute when Muhammad Waquas gave Pakistan the lead. In the 44th minute however India drew level through a goal by Dharamvir Singh. Pakistan though retook the lead with a clever short corner, scored by Muhammad Irfan, but three minutes later India equalised again to make it 3-3, this time through Chandanda THIMMAIAH . Then dramatically with less than 90 seconds remaining Indian hearts were broken through a Pakistan goal scored by Muhammad Arslan Qadir. Pakistan now face Germany in the final.

"Welcome to the FIH YouTube Channel where you can watch all the amazing skills, fearless keepers and incredible goals. Subscribe here -

With master class videos and behind the scenes access you can get to know the star players from around the globe as they compete in the Hockey World League, World Cup and Champions Trophy.

Visit FIH on:
Facebook -
Twitter - "
India: Parratu, R. Singh, G. Singh, Khadangbam, M. Singh, S. Singh, G. Singh, Mugtaba, Sowmarpet, A. Singh, R. Singh.
Pakistan: Butt, Rizwan Sr, Waqas, Dilber, Mehmood, Imran, Irfan, Butt, Bhutta, Abbas, Shan

Loading related videos...