742,182 views 8 on YTPak
1,695 277

Published on 16 Feb 2016 | over 2 years ago

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in Pakistan composed of 5 member clubs. Headquartered in Lahore, the PSL is considered to become the premier professional cricket league in Pakistan. The First season of league is composed of 5 teams and the PSL regular season runs through the month of February, with each team playing 8 games; the top 4 teams with the best record will qualify for the post season (or playoffs), culminating in the championship game, the PSL Cup. Instead of operating as an association of independently owned teams, the PSL is a single entity in which each team (or franchise) is owned and controlled by the league's investors; the investor-operators control their teams as owners. The early commercial rights of franchises were sold for Rs 985 Crores ($93 million) for a span of 10 years in December 2015. The inaugural season of the tournament will be held in the United Arab Emirates from 4 February 2016 to 23 February 2016.
Islamabad United, Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars, Peshawar Zalmi, Quetta Gladiators these are the five flagship participant in the first season of PSL.
These are the Five icon players announced on 15 December 2015. These players will be selected first in draft event on 21, 22 December. They are the brand ambassadors for the PSL and their teams, in lieu of which they will be paid an additional amount aside from match fee. Shahid Afridi is the first Pakistani player followed by Shoaib Malik and Shane Watson is the first overseas player picked in the draft followed by Kevin Pietersen and Chris Gayle.

Pakistan Shahid Afridi
Pakistan Shoaib Malik
Australia Shane Watson
West Indies Cricket Board Chris Gayle
England Kevin Pietersen
Customize Your Hybrid Embed Video Player!

6-digit hexadecimal color code without # symbol.


Report video function is under development.


Loading related videos...