272,421 views 252 on YTPak
2,052 121

Published on 14 Aug 2014 | over 2 years ago

Raga Yaman - A Brief Introduction

Yaman involves all the 7 notes with 'tivr' (sharp note) Madhyam and therefore known as a heptatonic (Sampurna) Hindustani Classical raga of Kalyan Thaat.

Yaman belongs from Kalyan Thaat.

Yaman can be sung at any point of time however it is particularly rendered during the evening.

This video includes the basic understanding of the notes used in Raag Yaman and bandish 'Tori Re Bansuriya Jaadu Bhari'

To learn Indian Classical Music Online contact skype ID : Nishnat Akshar

Loading related videos...