34,815 views 145 on YTPak
126 9

Published on 07 May 2013 | over 3 years ago

Michael Jackson - Dangerous - HWT Live At Seoul 1996 [FULL HD High Definition (1080p)]

The HIStory World Tour was the third and final worldwide solo concert tour by American artist Michael Jackson, covering Europe, Africa, Asia, Oceania and North America. The tour included a total of 82 concerts and was attended by approximately 4.5 million fans, beating his previous Bad Tour with 4.4 million. The tour was the largest concert tour ever by a solo artist in terms of attendance at the time grossing a total of over $165 million (excluding free concerts). The HIStory World Tour spanned the globe with stops in 58 cities, 35 countries on 5 continents.

October 11, 1996 Olympic Stadium - Seoul, South Korea

This concert was commercially released on VHS in Korea. Before the release of the 1992 Dangerous Tour Concert in Bucharest this was the only commercially released Michael Jackson concert. Despite an official release, the versions that have appeared online are poor quality leaks because copy protection of the original VHS has prevented a good quality rip. The intros and endings of some songs are cut off. During the performance of "Earth Song", Jackson, (who was up on a cherry picker) was accosted by a male Korean fan who climbed up the crane to meet Jackson. Michael held on to the man because he had a risk of falling. The man was then taken away by security after the crane was lowered.

Set list: Seoul

1. Gates of Kiev (Video Intro)
2. Medley
"They Don't Care About Us" featuring snippet of HIStory
"In the Closet" featuring snippet of She Drives Me Wild
3. "Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'"
4. "Stranger in Moscow"
5. "Smooth Criminal"
6. "The Wind" Video Interlude
7. "You Are Not Alone"
8. "The Way You Make Me Feel"
9. Jackson 5 Medley
"I Want You Back"
"The Love You Save"
"I'll Be There"
10. "Billie Jean"
11. "Thriller"
12. "Beat It"
13. "Come Together"/"D.S."
14. "Black Panther" Video Interlude
15. "Dangerous"(Featuring a snippet of Smooth Criminal)
16. "Black or White"
17. "Earth Song"
18. "We Are the World" (video interlude)
19. "Heal the World"
20. "They Don't Care About Us" (Instrumental)
21. "HIStory"

Loading related videos...