66,379 views 131 on YTPak
149 17

Published on 27 Jul 2015 | over 2 years ago

The 2016 ICC World Twenty20 will be the sixth ICC World Twenty20 tournament and is scheduled to be held in India from 11 March to 3 April.The International Cricket Council Board, after its first meeting in Dubai on Jan 28, 2015, has awarded India to host the World Twenty20 championship in 2016. Sri Lanka are the defending champions.

Subscribe to our channel: www.youtube.com/channel/UCXC5trG1BZs7KNYVs695COA

Teams: 6 teams that have joined through 2015 ICC world Twenty20 qualifier, are Ireland, Netherlands, Afghanistan, Oman, Scotland, and Hong Kong.

10 test nations who have automatically qualify for world cup are India, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, England, West Indies and Zimbabwe.

Schedule: India will host T-20 world cup 2016 and this will be the first time that India are hosting t-20 world cup. However, they recently hosted 50 overs World cup in 2011.

Although the schedule is not announced yet but the start and finish dates are announced by ICC as the 2015 T20 World cup will start on 11 March 2016 and the final will take place on 03 April 2016. We can expect the full schedule to be out in the September 2015.
EDEN gardens to host Final of t-20 world cup 2016. It is the largest cricket stadium in India by seating capacity, and the third-largest cricket stadium in the world behind Melbourne Cricket Ground and Stadium Australia.

Format: T20 World Cup 2016 Format to Be Same Like 2014:
There will be a preliminary group stage of 6 qualified teams and 2 lowest test ranked teams divided into two groups of 4 teams each, group winners will qualify and join other top 8 teams in the super 10 competition (tournament proper).

In Super 10 group stage 10 teams will be divided into 2 groups of 5 teams each with every team playing 4 matches (1 match against every team in the group) where top 2 teams from both groups making it to the semifinals.

T20 World Cup 2016 Venues:
Eden Gardens (Kolkata)
Feroz Shah Kotla Ground (New Delhi)
HPCA Stadium (Dharamshala)
M.A. Chidambaram Stadium (Chennai)
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium (Bangalore)
PCA IS Bindra Stadium (Mohali)
VCA Stadium (Nagpur)
Wankhede Stadium (Mumbai)

Subscribe to our channel: www.youtube.com/channel/UCXC5.. .

Like us to FB page: www.facebook.com/pages/Cricke.. .

Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/cricketworld_tv

Follow us on Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/mycricketlove/

Follow us on Instagram: instagram.com/crickettv
Customize Your Hybrid Embed Video Player!

6-digit hexadecimal color code without # symbol.


Report video function is under development.


Loading related videos...