1,338,116 views 660 on YTPak
845 935

Published on 19 Jan 2015 | about 1 year ago

The man who filmed the beheading was actually taking part in the death sentence of a woman who was convicted of killing a child. At least 10 people have already been executed in 2015. And in 2014 we saw a 5 year high - over 80 beheadings. The thing is these executions happen all the time and for what many would consider no crime at all. People get beheaded for sorcery, women jailed for driving and posting online. But this draws no international condemnation. Why? John Wight says it’s simple: Money.

"In the Now" with RT's Senior Political correspondent Anissa Naouai is the first dedicated nightly Primetime show to air live out of our Moscow headquarters. Host Anissa Naouai has worked in the field for almost a decade and has reported from over 80 cities across the globe. Now from Monday to Thursday viewers can enjoy fresh, honest, and hard-hitting news coverage on some of the world's most pressing issues with one of RT's most experienced journalists . We'll put the spotlight on stories you'll never hear on mainstream networks or even in RT's daily news bulletins. "In the Now" - 8pm Moscow, 5pm London, 12pm New York.


Like us on Facebook:
www.facebook.com/inthenowrt

Follow us on Twitter:
twitter.com/INTHENOWRT
twitter.com/ANOWRT

Loading related videos...