87,911 views 547 on YTPak
227 33

Published on 25 Jun 2012 | over 6 years ago

Programme: 6th Ptv Awards 1985
Hosted By: Moin Akhtar & Ghazala Qureshi
Producer: Shoaib Mansoor
Guest: Khalid Abbas Daar, Arshad Mehmood, Bushra Ansari, Musarrat Nazir, Bindiya Ahmad, Shoaib Hashmi, Haseena Moin, Farooq Qaiser, Ismail Tara, Alamgir, Mohammad Ali Shehki, Allan Faqeer, Kanwal Nasir, Saleem Nasir, Moin Akhtar.

Pakistan entered into Television Broadcasting age with a small pilot TV Station established at Lahore from where transmission was first beamed in Black & White with effect from 26 November 1964. Television centres were established in Karachi and Rawalpindi/Islamabad in 1967 and in Peshawar and Quetta in 1974
While introducing the sophisticated branch of the electronic media in the country, the broad perspective kept in mind was to inform and educate the people through wholesome entertainment and to inculcate in them a greater awareness of their own history, heritage, current problems and development as well as knowledge of the world at large.
A Board of Directors appointed by the Government of Pakistan manages its affairs. The Managing Director of the Corporation, duly appointed by the Government of Pakistan and approved by the Board of Directors, is the Administrative and Executive Head of the Corporation.He is the competent authority to implement rules for the Corporation and its employees.

When PTV came into existence in 1964, there was a staff of 30 employees, which has now risen to more than 6000 persons at all Units of the Corporation. The employees of PTV are divided into 09 groups and every group has a separate pay scale.
Customize Your Hybrid Embed Video Player!

6-digit hexadecimal color code without # symbol.


Report video function is under development.


Loading related videos...