274,862 views 283 on YTPak
3,668 106

Published on 12 Apr 2014 | over 3 years ago

Enroll to Full Course: goo.gl/liK0Oq
Networks#2: The "OSI Model" also known as "OSI Reference Model" is discussed here in 2 parts: a) Understanding OSI Reference Model b) OSI Model layers

a) Understanding OSI Model (00:22): youtu.be/p7UR7Nipqcs
The OSI reference model is one such communication model. OSI stands for "Open Systems Interconnection" which means that every system participating in this model is open for communication with other systems. This model was first defined by an organization called as ISO. The OSI model divides the communication into 7 layers.

b) OSI Model layers (2:15) : youtu.be/p7UR7Nipqcs
Quick Look of the 7 layers of the OSI reference Model:
7) Application Layer is where the users interact
with applications to provide data
6) Presentation Layer is concerned with the format
of data exchanged between the end systems
5) Session Layer allows users on different
machines to create sessions between them
4) Transport Layer is concerned with end to end
communication of messages
3) Network Layer is concerned with routing of
packets to correct destination
2) Data Link Layer is concerned with transmission
of error free data in the form of Frames
1) Physical Layer is concerned about transmission
of raw bits over the communication link

Search Terms:
OSI Model
OSI Reference Model
OSI Model layers

video URL : www.youtube.com/watch

Watch ALL CN VIDEOS: www.youtube.com/playlist

For more, visit www.udemy.com/u/EngineeringMentor
Facebook: www.facebook.com/SkillGurukul
Twitter : twitter.com/Engi_Mentor

Loading related videos...
(function(){ var spoutjs=document.createElement('script'),firstjs=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; spoutjs.async=1; spoutjs.src='//cdn.spoutable.com/0f93c30c-199b-4e71-90dc-dbb5de72cee5/spoutable.js'; firstjs.parentNode.insertBefore(spoutjs,firstjs) })(); */ ?>