127,778 views 694 on YTPak
633 46

Published on 18 Jun 2015 | about 1 year ago

Assalamu Alaikum wa Rahmatullahi wa Barakatuh -

Dar-us-Salam (Darussalam) studio Lahore, Pakistan Presents

Quran aur Hadees ki roshni mein
True stories of Prophets of Allah, based on the pure teachings of Hadith/Hadees and Holy Quran. In this part 3, stories of Hazrat Loot/Lut Alaihissalam (A.S) Hazrat Yousuf Alaihissalam (A.S),

Enjoy part 3 of Qasas Ul Anbiya

The Islamic definition of a Prophet is someone who has been chosen and favoured by Allah SWT to convey his message to the people on earth and to bring them to believe in and worship him alone.

In Islam there are two types of Prophets, Nabi and Rasul.

The differences between Nabi and Rasul;

1. A Rasul was a messenger of Allah who was given a new Shariat (codes of law) from Him. And a Nabi was also the messenger of Allah, but he was not given any new Shariat and followed the shariat of earlier Rasul. "Every messenger is a Prophet [Nabi], but not every Prophet is a Rasul [Apostle]. All Rasuls were Nabi but all Nabis were not Rasuls.

2. A Prophet is always a Nabi by birth, but a Prophet become Rasul when he officially receives the post and declares it. For example, our Prophet Muhammad (SAW) was Nabi by birth, but became Rasul when he officially got and delivered the message of Risalat at the age of 40.

3. The Rasul [Apostle] receives the message from Allah SWT in many different manners such as, vision during sleep, direct communication with angels when he is awake. i.e., he can see and speak to the angels during communication of Divine message. But the Nabi [Prophet] differs from the Rasul in that he does not see the angels when awake but sees during sleep.

4. The Rasul is higher in rank than a Nabi.

Islam has 124000 Prophets. The Prophet Muhammad was the final and greatest of them.

Below are the names of 25 Prophets mentioned in the Qur'an in Arabic and English.

1. Adam as (Adam)آدم

2. Idris as (Enoch) إدر يس

3. Noah as (Nuh) نوح

4. Hud as (Hud) هود

5. Shaleh as (Saleh) صالح

6. Ibrahim as (Abraham) إبراهيم

7. Lut as (Lot) لوط

8. Ismail as (Ishmael) إسماعيل

9. Ishaq as (Issac) إسحاق

10. Yaqub as (Jacob) يعقوب

11. Yusuf as (Joseph) يوسف

12. Ayyub as (Job) أيوب

13. Shu'aib as (Jethro) شعيب

14. Musa as (Moses) موسى

15. Harun as (Aaron)هارون

16. Dzulkifli as (Ezekiel) ذو الكفل

17. Dawud as (David) داود

18. Sulaiman as (Soloman) سليمان

19. Ilyas as (Elijah) إلياس

20. Alyas'a as (Elisha) اليسع

21. Yunus as (Jonah) يونس

22. Zakaria as (Zachariah) زكريا

23. Yahya as (John) يحيى

24. Isa as (Jesus) عيسى

25. Muhammad saw

Loading related videos...