1,866,053 views 128 on YTPak
8,429 384

Published on 19 Feb 2013 | over 3 years ago

"Yeah!" is a song by American recording artist Usher. It was written by Usher, Lil Jon, Sean Garrett, Patrick J. Que Smith, Ludacris, Robert McDowell and LRoc, and features guest vocals from Lil Jon and Ludacris. It was produced by the former, who incorporated crunk and R&B—which he coined as Crunk&B—in the song's production. The song was released as the lead single from Usher's fourth studio album Confessions (2004) on January 27, 2004, after Usher was told by his at the time label Arista Records, to record more tracks for the album. "Yeah!" was met with universal critical acclaim, with critics lauding its production, more specifically its combination of crunk and R&B.
"Yeah!" topped the Billboard Hot 100 for twelve consecutive weeks, before being replaced by its follow-up single "Burn". It topped the year-end chart on the Hot 100, becoming the best performing single of 2004. It was certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). The song received a similar response in other countries, topping fourteen charts. In New Zealand, it was certified two times platinum by the Recording Industry Association of New Zealand (RIANZ) for shipments of 30,000 copies. It was also certified platinum in several countries, including Australia, Belgium, Canada, Germany and Norway. An accompanying music, directed by Mr X, shows Usher performing choreography in a club, in front of blue laser beams. "Yeah" won a Best Rap/Sung Collaboration at the 47th Grammy Awards, while being nominated for Record of the Year. The song ranked second on the Billboard 2000--2009 Decade-end chart.

Loading related videos...