In this video you will learn how to delete messages on Skype.
Launch skype and Sign in
Click on the contact name whose conversation has a message you want to delete.
If you sent the message within the hour, you can right click on the message you want to delete and click on ‘Remove’
This will delete the message from your app as well as the recipients app. Only if 60 minutes haven’t elapsed. This method obviously only allows you to delete the messages you have sent.
Deleting messages cannot be undone. Its permanent as soon as you delete.
Skype also does not allow users to delete conversations. To delete conversations, you will have to delete the entire history by clicking on tools in the sjype menu bar
Go to options
Click the ‘Clear history button.
If you have formatted your computer or have just installed skype on a new computer, you might not see your chat or conversation history because skype conversations are saved in a folder on the computer 30 days later.